NPP elections: Shama delegates delay election after demanding lorry fare before voting

0 81

Winners of the Shama Election:

Chairman – Kwame Tawiah – Unopposed

NASARA Coordinator – Issah Abubakar – 371 votes

Second Vice – Ebenezer Cudjoe – 413 votes

Secretary – Francis Biney – 371 votes

Treasurer – Precious Ackon – 323 votes

Organiser – Thomas Kwasi Holison – 335 votes

Youth Organiser – Francis Kofi Quarm – 380 votes

Women’s Organiser – Emelia Millicent Aikins – 500 votes

Shama NPP delegates yesterday, April 28, 2022, threatened to boycott the constituency elections for non-payment of transport fares by party executives.

The process was halted for about an hour and not even the intervention of the Member of Parliament calmed the nerves of the angry delegates.

Skyy Power FM’s journalists were there to monitor the atmosphere as they were later sorted by the party executives before the voting continued.

Some of the delegates told Skyy News, “This is our time and we intentionally did that because when we vote for them that is all you will never see them again,” a polling station coordinator said.

According to what was witnessed, voting was peaceful with a heavy security presence led by the Western Regional Police Commander.

Time Table for the election in the Western Region:

  1. ELLEMBELE: 2nd May, 2022, @ NASS/AYINASE
  2. EVALUE: 2nd May, 2022, @ DIST. ASSEMBLY
  3. MPOHOR: 1st May, 2022, @ MPOHOR SHS
  4. WASSA EAST: 2nd May, 2022, @ DIST. ASSEMBLY
  5. TARKWA: 29th April, 2022, @ UMAT.
  6. AM. WEST: 28th April, 2022, @ DIST. ASS./SAMEREBOI
  7. AMENFI CENTRAL: 29th April, 2022 @ KAKUBUAH KROM
  8. AMENFI EAST: 2nd May, 2022, AMENFIMAH SHS
  9. PRESTEA H.V.: 28th April, 2022, @ GOLDEN STAR HOTEL.
  10. AHANTA WEST: 2nd May. 2022, BAIDOO BONSO SHS
  11. EFFIA: 1st May, 2022, @ T. T. U.
  12. TAKORADI: 29th April, 2022, @ BADU ADDO METH. SCH.
  13. SEKONDI: 1st May, 2022, @ GOVT. SEC SCH.
  14. KWESIMINTSIM: 1st May, 2022, @ TADISCO
  15. ESSIKADU: 2nd May, 2022, @ GNAT HALL
  16. SHAMA: 28th April, 2022, RIVERSIDE HOTEL.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.