Latest in NPP Primaries: Dr Kwegyirba reinstated, Joclyn Andoh ejected

0 284

Finally, some relief for Dr. Adwoa Kwegyirba and her supporters, as a revised list of approved contestants for the parliamentary primaries has been published by the Western Region Vetting Committee.

She has been cleared to contest the Effia primaries; a contest many fear can be fierce for the incumbent parliamentarian, Joseph Cudjoe.

Earlier last weekend, some constituency delegates took to the press, challenging her eligibility to contest, and that prayed the Appeals Committee of the party decline any application for her reinstatement.

As to what might have caused the reconsideration, is yet to be known.

Another twist to the list is that, a contender of the Tarkwa Nsuaem MP [George Mireku Duker], and a active member of the Loyal Ladies; Joy Joclyn Andoh, who was earlier cleared by the vetting committee, have been disqualified.

Skyy News have gathered that, an appeal is underway to convince the National Executive Council to reconsider the decision.


Below is the new list of approved aspirants for the Western Region.

1. Andrew Egyapa Mercer

1. Kwabena Otchere Darko-Mensah
2. Jane Edna Nyame

1. Joseph Cudjoe
2. Adwoa Kwegyiriba

1. Ato Panford
2. Samuel Erickson Abekah

1. Alex Agyekum
2. John Kobina Abbam Aboah Sanie

Ahanta West

  1. Ebenezer Kojo Kum
  2. Kwesi Biney

1. George Mireku Duker

1. Paul Essien

1. Joseph Mensah
2. Dr. Prince Hamidu Armah

Amenfi East
1. Patrick Bogyako-Saime
2. Edward Amo-Acquah

1. Catherine Abelema Afeku

1. Barbara Oteng Gyasi

Essikadu Ketan
1. Joe Ghartey

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.