Hillary Boateng heads Women’s League Management C’ttee.

0 77

The Executive Council of the Ghana Football Association has appointed Hillary Boateng – a Human Resource  Consultant – to head a seven-member committee for the Women’s Premier League.

The decision was communicated by President of the GFA, Kurt Okraku following a meeting between the Executive Council and the Women’s League Clubs today.

She is joined on the committee by experienced  journalist, Rosalind Amoh as Vice Chairperson, having served in thr same capacity on the erstwhile Women’s League Board.

The list is completed by broadcast journalist Nana Aba Anamoah, Madam Cleopatria Nsia and Jerry Dogbatse.

Just as it was  in thr case of the Premier and Division  One League Management Committee’s, clubs were asked to nominate two representatives from the northern and southern zones of the Women’s League to complete the seven member Committee.

Of the many whose names came up, Nana Opoku Fosu Gyeabour II was nominated for the northern sector and Christian Isaac Mensah won the slot to represent the Southern Sector.

Full list of Women’s League Committee:

1. Madam Hilary Boateng (Chairperson).

2. Rosalind Amoh (Vice Chairperson).

3. Madam Cleopatra Nsia Nketia

4. Jerry Dugbatey.

5. Nana Aba Anamoah

6. Nana Poku Fosu Geabour II

7. Christian Isaac Mensah

Meanwhile the Women’s League will kick off on the weekend of January 17, 2020.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.