Ahanta West MP nominated to ECOWAS parliament

0 239

Member of Parliament for Ahanta West Constituency, Ebenezer Kojo Kum has been nominated to serve on the Community Parliament of ECOWAS.

He will be serving with seven other Representatives of the Parliament of Ghana; Ama Pomaa Boateng, MP- Juaben Constituency, Wabab Wumbei Suhuyini, MP- Tolon, Collins Owusu Amankwa, MP-Manhyia North Constituency, Clement Kofi Humado, MP-Anlo constituency, Mahama Ayariga, MP-Bawku Central Constituency, Sampson Ahi, MP-Bodi Constituency; led by Kwasi Ameyaw-Cheremeh, MP-Sunyani East constituency.

Parliament on Monday 23 December, 2019 passed a resolution, approving of the eight-member parliamentary representatives on the ECOWAS Parliament.

This, will be the first time, and much to a feat, a recognition of his [Ebenezer Kojo Kum] remarkable service in parliament and for the country, just within his first term in office as the parliamentary representative for Ahanta West.

Each member shall by have a four year term, unless he/she ceases to be a representative of the Ghanaian Parliament.

They will be sworn in next year.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.